Data base for:

  • Conferences
  • Research funding opportunities
  • Competitions / Awards

Register for free and add any data by yourself!

Filter conferences

The 8th Congress of the European Academy of Paediatric Societies EAPS 2020 (Virtual Congress)

The 8th Congress of the European Academy of Paediatric Societies EAPS 2020 (Virtual Congress)


Date of beginning

Friday, 16 October 2020


4 days






EAPS 2020 Secretariat


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


We are delighted to invite you to 8th Congress of the European Academy of Paediatric Societies (EAPS 2020). To adapt to the current situation, the EAPS Board has decided to transform the Congress in Barcelona into a fully virtual event that will offer the community the possibility for educational exchanges, scientific news and best practice updates while protecting the safety, health, and well-being of all participants. In this time of uncertainty, we look to transform this crisis into a new opportunity, one that will open a wide and ongoing discussion on our collective local and national experiences and challenges in fighting the COVID-19 pandemic, especially with regard to our patients. EAPS is working hard to make this online platform a relevant and effective communication channel between clinicians and researchers, with positive effects reaching far beyond the meeting. The core of the event is, as ever, a comprehensive review of all that is new and exciting in immunodeficiency, with world-class researchers and clinicians sharing their latest developments. The congress is organised by the three societies: the European Academy of Paediatrics (EAP), the European Society for Paediatric Research (ESPR) and the European Society of Paediatric and Neonatal Intensive Care (ESPNIC). In addition, this congress will be supported by 11 other European paediatric societies joining as collaborating societies, the biggest number of collaborating societies EAPS Congress has welcomed to date. The compelling and comprehensive scientific programme will deliver the latest research and analysis in paediatric medicine, neonatal medicine, and paediatric critical care. There are multiple sessions dedicated to free scientific papers, presenting new information from all areas of paediatric medicine and child health, as well as diverse and informative sessions presented by world-renowned international scientists and clinicians. Dedicated to the motto ‘Shaping the Future of Child Health’, the congress aims to facilitate the exchange of knowledge between clinicians, researchers, and industry representatives, and continue in its tradition of providing high-quality training for paediatric care providers worldwide. Further registration and scheduling details for delegates, speakers and industry partners will be announced on the congress website which is updated regularly to reflect the most recent changes in policy. We look forward to welcoming you online. Price:Visit the website for more information: EUR 0.0 Speakers: Charles-Christoph Roehr, Adamos Hadjipanayis, Pierre Tissieres, Lyvonne Tume, Laszlo Vutskits, Philip Weiss, Michael Wagner, Agnes van den Hoogen, Anton van Kaam, Javier Urbano Villaescusa, Vesna Stojanovic, Ketil Stordal, Ulrich Thome, Sinno Simons, Yogen Singh, Christopher Stewart, John Rossen, J David Rozsa, Lenneke Schrier, Christophe Milesi, Paulien Raymakers - Janssen, Joana Mendes, Joseph Manning, Brett Manley, Erik Koomen, Ulrika Kreicbergs, Jos M. Latour, Karoly Illy, Mark Johnson, Ahmad Kaddourah, Irene Hofstede-Hogervorst, Chantal Grandjean, Claire Ghetti, Antoniya Georgieva, Juan José García García, Lorenzo D’Antiga, Saskia de Wildt, Xavier Durrmeyer, Emma Brouwer, Michael Chopp, Martha Curley, Tom Stiris, Simon Nadel, Berthold Koletzko, Martin Kneyber, Heike Rabe, Robert Ross Russell, Nils Krone, Ana Alarcon Allen, Gema Ariceta, Manon Benders, Finella Craig, Dana Craiu, Jurgen C. de Graaff, Orsola Gawronski, Fabio Midulla, Ornella Milanesi, Niccolo Parri, Josefa Rivera Luján, Diego van Esso, Maximo Vento Torres, Corinne Wyder Time: 6:00 am - 8:00 pm