Data base for:

  • Conferences
  • Research funding opportunities
  • Competitions / Awards

Register for free and add any data by yourself!

See How to

Filter conferences

Royal Aeronautical Society's 8th Aircraft Structural Design Conference 2023

Royal Aeronautical Society's 8th Aircraft Structural Design Conference 2023


Date of beginning

Tuesday, 03 October 2023


2 days




United Kingdom


RAeS Events Team


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The Royal Aeronautical Society's 8th Aircraft Structural Design Conference is taking place on 3-4 October 2023 in London. This conference will address the current and future challenges facing the international aircraft design community, focussing on the innovative research and radical changes to traditional aircraft structures needed to achieve the aviation industry's net-zero carbon emissions targets. Join us for an insight into cutting-edge research on: - Structural design and optimisation - airframe, engine or sub-system- Novel Vehicles - aeroelastics, structures, dynamics, load calculations- Advanced/Novel Materials - for load carrying structures in aircraft or engine- Computational Methods - for integrity assessment and optimisation- Digital Twins / Big Data / Analytics - for aircraft or engine structures- Advanced Manufacture - for load carrying aircraft or engine structures   Brochure:  Date and Time: On Tue, 03 Oct 2023 10:00 - Wed, 04 Oct 2023 17:40 Venue Details: Royal Aeronautical Society, 4 Hamilton Place, London, England, W1J 7BQ, United Kingdom Prices:RAeS Member: GBP 500.00,Non-Member: GBP 655.00,RAeS Corporate Partner: GBP 560.00,Speaker: GBP 455.00,Student speaker and student delegate: GBP 305.00 Speakers: Peter J Smith FRAeS - Head of Structures Test, Airbus Commercial Aircraft, Thomas Wilson - Airbus UpNext, Joshua Hoole - University of Bristol, Carlos E.S. Cesnik - University of Michigan , Parthasarathy Iyengar – Airbus UK, Huaiyuan Gu - University of Bristol, Scott Millen - Queen’s University Belfast, Bernardo Bahia Monteiro - University of Michigan, Jacob Lawrence - Cranfield University, Francesco Mitrotta – University of Bristol, Damian Quinn - Queens University Belfast, Jorge Bustamante – Technische Universitat Braunschweig, Tim Swait - AMRC University of Sheffield, Hammad Rahman - Delft University of Technology , Vani Bhaveshbhai Sadadiwala - The University of Manchester, Mariyam Naseer - NUST, Jinto Jose - Emirates Airline, Alison Green – Vertical Aerospace, Rui Orlando Silva Sampaio da Costa - Imperial College London, M.J. (Richard) van Enkhuizen - Royal NLR – Netherlands Aerospace Centre, Leran Wang - University of Southampton, Ali Elham - University of Southampton, W.M. van den Brink - Netherlands Aerospace Centre/Laboratory, Rafael Palacios - Imperial College London, Abhjith Moni - De Montfort University, Sen Wu - The University of Tokyo, Dheeraj Agarwal - Queens University Belfast, Declan Clifford - University of Southampton, Paola Pia Foligno - Politecnico di Milano, Alex Elliot - Cranfield University, Omar Ahmed Imran Azeem - Imperial College London, Helen Lockett - The Open University, Carlo Rotundo - TU Delft, Martin Gambling - GRM Consulting, Ira Patrick Wall - University of Nottingham