Data base for:

  • Conferences
  • Research funding opportunities
  • Competitions / Awards

Register for free and add any data by yourself!

Filter conferences

National FutureSchools Festival 2020

National FutureSchools Festival 2020


Date of beginning

Wednesday, 18 March 2020


2 days


South Wharf




Meg O'Brien


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The National FutureSchools Festival is the largest event for K-12 schools, held at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, attracting over 3000 educators from across Australia and New Zealand. The main reason why delegates attend National FutureSchools Festival to gain quality PD, with over 110 learning hours, across 16 topics presented by world-leading educators and industry thought leaders. This year's new and exciting format encourages you to create a personalised agenda, allowing you to move between different sessions and topics across the two-day conference. All National FutureSchools visitors are now VIPs, with one ticket providing access to all areas of National FutureSchools 2020, including all conference sessions and Expo. Also new this year, National FutureSchools Day 1 will run PD sessions until 9.00pm, allowing you to attend evening sessions after school, so there's no need to miss out! The National FutureSchools Festival is a combination of inspiration, thought-leadership and practical take-backs for Principals and their executive teams, classroom and curriculum leaders, as well as ICT directors and coordinators.Our attendees walk away with practical, real-world solutions for all aspects of student learning and keys to bridge curriculum gaps. National FutureSchools offers a drilled down perspective with a unique focus on teachers and student wellbeing across all levels and types of education. This is the best location for buyers to evaluate and see the latest technologies in action. Attendance at National FutureSchools Festival counts towards registered teacher PD in all states. This is Australia's premier schools-only education conference and exhibition designed to upskill, inspire and motivate coal-face educators as they grapple with disruption within education. National FutureSchools Festival gives you up to 19 hours of teacher identified PD across the two-day conference! URLs:Tickets: Price:2 DAY CONFERENCE and EXPO PASS: AUD 500.0 Speakers: Hon James Merlino, Deputy Premier, Minister for Education, VIC Department of Education and Training, Yasodai Selvakumaran, Global Teacher Prize Finalist, Rooty Hill High School NSW, Ted Dintersmith, World leading education thinker and film producer, Pasi Sahlberg, Deputy Director - Research, Gonski Institute For Education, University of New South Wales, Prof. Erica Southgate, Associate Professor Of Education, University of Newcastle, Iris Nastasi, Assistant Director - Teaching And Learning, Sydney Catholic Schools, Ian Jukes, Director, InfoSavvy21, Dr Anita Collins, Director, Muse Consulting, Ann Caro, Principal, Lithgow High School, Saku Tuominen, Founder, HundrED, Beth Blackwood, CEO, Association of Heads of Independent Schools of Australia, Michael Carr-Gregg, Australia'S Most Respected Psychologist, CPC Consulting, Lee Crockett, President, Wabisabi Learning, Tully Barnett, Researcher, Flinders University, Ben Cleveland, Senior Lecturer in Architecture at Faculty of Architecture, University of Melbourne, Dianne Giblin, CEO, Australian Council of State School Organisations Limited, James Blake, Director, Deloitte Access Economics, Glenn Carmichael, STEM teacher and curriculum designer, St Michael's Collegiate School, Paula Christophersen, Fmr Digital Technologies Curriculum Manager, Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Centre, Sue Grieshaber, Director of Research, La Trobe University, Micah Wilkins, Teacher, The Mac Robertson Girls High School, Maria Hatzigianni, Senior Research Fellow, Monash University, Stuart Fankhauser, Director of Digital Development and Innovation, Nossal High School, Pip Hoermann, Learning Coach - Innovation, St Andrew's Cathedral School, Anita Hobson Powell, CEO, Exercise Sport Science Australia, Christine Evely, Education Manager, ACMI, Sally Naylor, Principal, North Melbourne Primary School, David Howard, Director of Learning Technology and ICT, St Michael's Grammar School, Belinda Klose, Head of Curriculum, Christchurch Grammar School, Stephanie Joshua-Anandappa, Researcher, Monash College, Bronwyn Hinz, Honorary Fellow and Director of Research, Melbourne Graduate School of Education and Pivot, Andreas Kammel, Makerspace Facilitator, Bialik College, Nicola Johnson, Chair, Edith Cowan University, Andrea Chester, Dean, School of Education, RMIT University, Anne Knock, Educational Consultant, The Future of Learning and Learning Environments, Kellie Mckernan, Curriculum and Reporting Leading Teacher, Broadford Secondary College, Simon McIntosh, Learning Specialist, Yarra Primary School, Nicky Mohan, Director, InfoSavvy21, Gareth Long, Director of Program Innovation and Development, Australian College Of Physical Education, Matt Robinson, IT Manager, Lowanna College, Lorraine Milne, Composer and Music Educator,, Neil McDonald, CEO, Queensland Education Leadership Institute, Fiona Long, Head of Middle School, Northside Christian College, Joseph Pearson, Advisor - Learning Technologies And Innovation, Catholic Education Tasmania, Dale Pearce, Principal, Bendigo Senior Secondary College, Cameron Peverett, Principal, Colac Specialist School, Blake Seufert, ICT Manager, McKinnon Secondary College, Ben Solomon, IT Manager, St. Helena Secondary College, Amanda Stephens, Program Director, Emerging Sciences Victoria, Charlotte Winter, Head of eLearning, Rochedale State High School, Roxanne Summer, Head of Educational Resources; CoT Leader - Conference Convenor, Bialik College, Emily McLachlan, PDHPE Teacher, Chatswood High School, Trevor Adams, Director of Junior School Music, Trinity Grammar School, Christine Roberts-Yates, Manager, Inclusive Education, Murray Bridge High School, Karen Yager, Deputy Head Teaching and Student Excellence K-12, Knox Grammar School, Rob Wilkins, Leader, Information Management, Learning and Business Systems, NSW Department of Education, Linda Blakis, Manager Accreditation, Professional Practice and Policy Branch, Victorian Institute of Teaching, Gerard Houlihan, Deputy Head Of The School, St Michael's Grammar School, Joanne Blannin, Digital Learning Leader, University of Melbourne - Melbourne Graduate School of Education Date and Time: On Wednesday March 18, 2020 at 9:00 am (ends Thursday March 19, 2020 at 5:00 pm) Venue Details: Melbourne Exhibition Centre, 1 Convention Centre Pl, South Wharf, Victoria, 3006, Australia