Data base for:

  • Conferences
  • Research funding opportunities
  • Competitions / Awards

Register for free and add any data by yourself!

Filter conferences

Chief Medical Officer Summit 360º

Chief Medical Officer Summit 360º


Date of beginning

Thursday, 14 October 2021


2 days




United States


BreAnna Bugbee


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


We are pleased to welcome Dr Julie Krop, CMO, EVP, Clinical Development and Regulatory Affairs, AMAG Pharmaceuticals, Dr Zain Kassam, Co-Founder, EVP, Clinical Development and Translational Medicine, Finch Therapeutics and Dr Beth Garner, CMO, ObsEva as co-chairs for the 2021 CMO Summit. This conference is dedicated to accomplishing two goals: 1) To bring together CMO and R and D executives to address the unique challenges associated with directing and managing all R and D functions with limited resources, while raising capital and strategizing for appropriate exits. 2) To create a network of CMOs and R and D Leadership from small to mid-size life science companies to share ideas, solutions and support. Key Topic Areas for 2021: The Impact of Innovation on Drug Development OperationsThe Realities of Transitioning from Brick-and-Mortar Trial Sites to DCTsEffective Outsourcing that Truly Supports Development GoalsBuilding a Long-Term and Global Regulatory StrategyStructuring and Managing a Team Post-COVIDCreative Hiring Strategies with Remote Working and a Tight Job MarketCMO Preparation for Investor InteractionsThe First 90 Days in a CMO Role URLs:Tickets: Date and Time: On Thu, 14 Oct 2021 08:00:00 to Fri, 15 Oct 2021 16:00:00 Venue details: Aloft Boston Seaport District, 401-403 D Street, Boston, Massachusetts, 02210, United States Prices:In-Person Fee: USD 1495.00,Virtual Fee: USD 500.00 Speakers: Julie Krop, MD, Zain Kassam, MD, MPH, Ken Getz, MBA, Ron Cohen, MD, Christina Coughlin, MD, PhD, Laurie Halloran, BSN, MS, Christopher Heery, MD, Anna Frostegård, MD, PhD, Elizabeth Garner MD, MPH, Robert Iannone, MD, MSCE, Seemi Khan, MD, MPH, MBA, Nerissa Kreher, MD, Julie Martin, David Meeker, MD, Liz O'Brien Bergin, MB, MRCGP, Timothy Peters-Strickland, MD, Chelsey Ryan, PMP, Oscar Segurado, MD, PhD, Barry Ticho, MD, PhD, Ed Tucker, MD, MBA, Jo Viney, PhD, Steven Zelenkofske, DO