Data base for:

  • Conferences
  • Research funding opportunities
  • Competitions / Awards

Register for free and add any data by yourself!

Filter conferences

5th European Stroke Organisation Conference ​

5th European Stroke Organisation Conference ​



Date of beginning

Wednesday, 22 May 2019


3 days






Ella Siman


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


We warmly invite you to the 5th European Stroke Organisation Conference (ESOC), which will take place in Milan, Italy, on 22 to 24 May 2019. ESOC is Europe's leading forum for discussing and disseminating the latest advances in stroke care. Over 1,800 abstracts were submitted to ESOC 2018 in Gothenburg. In the large clinical trials sessions, results from 10 major RCTs were presented, many of which with accompanying high impact publications. Webcasts from the 2018 Conference are available for your viewing. Our delegate numbers continue to grow year on year and we are confident ESOC 2019 will be the largest yet. ESOC 2019 will see presentations of major clinical trials, state-of-the-art talks by renowned clinicians and researchers and receive updates on the latest guidelines. We will be joined by the Italian Stroke Organisation. Come and join us in Milan in May 2019. Milan is an iconic city, distinguished by its art, design, fashion, sport, food and culture. We look forward to welcoming you to ESOC 2019. Bart van der Worp PresidentEuropean Stroke Organisation Jesse DawsonChair of the Conference Planning Group Danilo Toni Chair of the Local Committee. URLs: Tickets: Time: 8:00 am to 8:00 pm. Venue details: MiCo - Milano Congressi, 1 Piazzale Carlo Magno, Milano, 20149, Italy. Price:Visit website for details and savings: EUR 0.0. Speakers: Jesse Dawson, Bart van der Worp, Valeria Caso, Martin Dichgans, Urs Fischer, Daniel Strbian, Danilo Toni, Blanca Fuentes Gimeno, Caroline Watkins, Elio Agostoni, Anna Bersano, Paolo Bovi, Antonio Carolei, Alfonso Ciccone, Domenico Consoli, Massimo Del Sette, Carlo Gandolfo, Gian Franco Gensini, Gaetano Lanza, Salvatore Mangiafico , Maurizio Melis, Giuseppe Micieli, Maurizio Paciaroni, Leonardo Pantoni, Francesca Romana Pezzella, Stefano Ricci, Simona Sacco, Paola Santalucia, Maria Sessa, Mauro Silvestrini, Stefano Spolveri, Michele Stornello, Rossana Tassi, Augusto Zaninelli, Maria Luisa Zedde, Andrea Zini,